this is so true – but if you believe it to be so – it will be…..x

pixelchick

Wandering down the main street of my gorgeous little village home yesterday, I looked in the window of a corner shop to see what I immediately thought was a junk store. On closer inspection however it became apparent that this was a private Gallery. I never ever allow myself to criticise other people’s work because who am I to judge? So lets just say the work was not to my taste. But it did get me thinking of the title of “Artist” and how it is used.

For a long time I was not ready to call myself an “Artist” preferring instead to use the title “Student” or “Aspiring”. I can’t tell you what it was that finally lead me to make the change. Whether it be outside recognition, inner confidence, a rise in the quality of work I was achieving or a combination of all these things.

It was…

View original post 149 more words

Leave a Reply

